Avon and Somerset Police and Crime Panel Membership 2020/21

Unitary Authorites	Councillor	Appointed or Co-opted	Status	Party
B&NES	Alastair Singleton	Appointed	Scrutiny Member	Liberal Democrat
	Andrew Wait	Co-opted	Scrutiny Member	Liberal Democrat
Bristol	Asher Craig	Appointed (Mayor's rep)	Cabinet Member	Labour
	Afzal Shah	Co-opted	Scrutiny Member	Labour
	Peter Abraham	Co-opted	Scrutiny Member	Conservative
Mendip DC	Heather Shearer	Appointed	Cabinet Member	Liberal Democrat
North Somerset	Richard Westwood	Appointed (nomination of Independent Leader)	Scrutiny Member	Labour
	TBC (Roz Willis requires term extension)	Co-opted	Scrutiny Member	ТВС
South Gloucestershire	Cllr Franklin Owusi- Antwi	Appointed	Scrutiny Member	Conservative
	Pat Trull	Co-opted	Scrutiny Member	Liberal Democrat
	,			

Somerset and	Councillor	Appointed/Co-opted	Status	Party
Districts/Boroug				
Sedgemoor DC	Janet Keen	Appointed	Scrutiny Member	Conservative
Somerset County	Josh Williams	Appointed	Scrutiny Member	Conservative
South Somerset DC	Martin Wale	Appointed	Scrutiny Member	Liberal Democrat
Somerset West and Taunton Dean	Chris Booth	Appointed	Cabinet Member	Liberal Democrat

Independent Members			
Andrew Sharman	Business Crime Consultant		
Joseph Mullis	Housing Consultant		
Richard Brown	Project Manager Somerset West		